The 4th FIA Formula E Season 2017 – 2018 starts Dec 2

The FIA Formula E championship is 10 teams with 2 drivers per team.

For each race, fans can vote for their favourite driver via various social media channels to give them an extra power boost.

Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler Formula E Team
The Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler team has been a regular front-runner in Formula E since winning the inaugural race back in Beijing 2014.

MS & AD Andretti
Formula E is the all-electric element in the Andretti Autosport stable of motorsport projects, which also includes championship-winning IndyCar and Rallycross programmes.

Virgin Racing
Following a tie-in with French luxury car manufacturer DS, Virgin Racing became DS Virgin in Season Two.

Dragon was founded by Jay Penske and Steve Luczo, Chairman & CEO of Seagate Technologies in 2006. It competed in the IndyCar Series from 2007 until 2014.

Panasonic Jaguar Racing
The Panasonic Jaguar Racing team was new to Formula E for Season Three.

Mahindra Racing
Mahindra Racing has been a mainstay of Formula E since the inaugural championship, and in Season Three it finally scored its breakthrough maiden win.

NIO Formula E Team
NIO Formula E Team is the evolution of the team that started off as Team China Racing and carried Nelson Piquet Jr to the inaugural drivers’ championship.

Renault e.dams
Renault e.dams has claimed a hat-trick of Formula E teams’ titles and the Season Two drivers’ title during a remarkable spell in Formula E.

TECHEETAH Formula E Team
TECHEETAH is a new team created for season three of the FIA Formula E Championship, taking over the entry previously held by Team Aguri.

Venturi Formula E Team
As well as racing in the FIA Formula E Championship, Venturi is also an electric land-speed record-breaking constructor.

2017 – 2018 Formula E Schedule E-PRIX

Race 1 Dec 2 2017 HONG KONG, HK

Race 2 Dec 3 2017 HONG KONG, HK

Race 3 Jan 13 2018 MARRAKESH, MA

Race 4 Feb 3 2018 SANTIAGO, CL

Race 5 Mar 3 2018 MEXICO CITY, MX

Race 6 Mar 17 2018 SAO PAULO, BR

Race 7 Apr 14 2018 ROME, IT

Race 8 Apr 28 2018 PARIS, FR

Race 9 May 19 2018 BERLIN, DE

Race 10 Jun 10 2018 ZURICH, CH

Race 11 Jul 14 2018 NEW YORK CITY, US

Race 12 Jul 15 2018 NEW YORK CITY, US

Race 13 Jul 28 2018 MONTREAL, CA

Race 14 Jul 29 2018 MONTREAL, CA

FIA Formula E

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.